City Council

The Fridley City Council consists of the Mayor and four Councilmembers. They are responsible for setting the policies for the operation of the City.

Fridley Councilmembers are elected officials and not City employees and therefore do not maintain offices at City Hall. Roberta Collins in the City Manager's Office is happy to take calls on their behalf at 763-572-3500, or you can email any of the councilmembers directly.

Scott LunMayor Scott Lund Opens in new windowd, Mayor 
Home: 763-571-0214                                                                                                                

Councilmember David OstwaldDavid Ostwald, Councilmember-at-Large 
Mobile: 763-234-2950  

Councilmember Tom TillberryTom Tillberry, Councilmember Ward 1 
Mobile: 612-716-5879


Councilmember Ryan EvansonRyan Evanson, Councilmember Ward 2
Mobile: 612-325-1329

Councilmember Ann BolkcomAnn Bolkcom, Councilmember Ward 3
Mobile: 612-308-2096

Council Meetings

The City Council typically meets on the second and fourth Monday of each month. The meetings are held in the Council Chambers on the upper level of the Civic Center, 7071 University Avenue N.E., beginning at 7:00 p.m. Special meetings may also be held. The agendas for each Council meeting are available in the City Manager's Office on the Friday afternoon preceding a Council meeting. Agendas are also available on the City's web site.

The City Council meeting schedule can be viewed as part of the City Calendar.

For more information on what is involved in a typical Fridley City Council meeting, see our Typical Council Meeting page.

Videos of City of Fridley Council meetings are available online, on demand at

Also available are videos highlighting city programs and services as well as commission meetings.